top of page


Synod Policy Committee

The Synod Policy Committee (SPC) meets 3 times a year to review the work of the Synod, to set policy and oversee its implementation and to act as Trustees for the Synod.


It includes representatives from every circuit and records of its meetings and policies agreed can be found here.

SPC Secretary

Mrs Ffion Rowlinson

07554 958723

Synod Schemes & Grants Committee

The Synod Schemes & Grants Committee (SS&GC) deals with applications for grants for ministry and property schemes from the Synod Advance Fund.


Applications are received throughout the year and while the Committee only meets physically twice a year, members are regularly in touch to process applications electronically.

SS&GC Secretary

Ms Gill Peace

02920 612425

Manses Committee

The Manses Committee meets once a year (usually in May) to ensure that there are regular inspections of manses across the Synod and to advise where further work is needed to ensure their proper upkeep.

Manses Secretary

c/o Wales Synod Cymru Office

Probationers Committee

The Probationers Committee meets once a year (usually at the beginning of March) to oversee those beginning their ministry in the Synod and also to ensure that there is a programme of support offered throughout the year.

Probationers Secretary

Rev Stephen Boxall

Safeguarding Advisory Group

The Safeguarding Advisory Group (SAG) meets twice a year to oversee implementation of Safeguarding policies across the Synod.

SAG Chair

c/o Wales Synod Cymru Office

(Youth Work)

Momentwm meets regularly to plan youth work across the Synod, encourage attendance at Connexional events and to organize the Youth Forum which meets at the same time as Synod. Further details of events planned can be found elsewhere on the Youth page.

YWAG convenor

Rev Flis Jepson-Randall


Children's Work

Rev. Flis Jepson-Randall


Ecumenical Officer

Rev. Dr. Ian Morris



Rev. Pam Cram

01792 845942

Local Preachers Secretary

Mr. Peter Swindale

01792 812346

Rural Life Officer

Rev. Dr. Ian Morris



Mrs Glenda Kelly

01978 753117

Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Rhian Evans-Hill

07722 045453

Synod Enabler
(Culturally Diverse congregations)

Rev. Irfan John

029 2040 7308

Discipleship and Ministries Learning Network
(Cymru / Wales):

National Co-ordinator

Delyth Wyn Davies

07799 902576

bottom of page