top of page

Chairs & Teams

Synod Chairs

Rev. Andrew Charlesworth and Rev. Dr. Jennie Hurd are the joint Chairs of Wales Synod Cymru.

Andrew started his role in September 2023 having begun his Ministry in the Coventry and Nuneaton Circuit, then moving to the Nottingham North East Circuit as Superintendent where he was also appointed as Deputy Chair of District.

Jennie has been Chair of Synod Cymru since 2013, having previously served in the Nuneaton and Atherstone, Y Glannau and Dudley and Netherton Circuits.

Both Chairs can be contacted through the Synod Administrator at the Synod Office or on the details below.


The Chairs work with a number of colleagues who together form the Synod Leadership Team (SLT) and have regular meetings at the Synod Office.

Rev Dr Jennie Hurd.jpg

Rev Dr Jennie Hurd

Rev Andrew Charleworth.jpg

Rev Andrew Charlesworth

Synod Leadership Team

Chairs of Synod

Rev. Dr Jennifer Hurd

01691 830926

Chairs of Synod

Rev. Andrew Charlesworth

029 2076 1515

Assistant Chairs of Synod

Rev. Chris Gray (North)

01492 584376

Assistant Chairs of Synod

Rev. Cathy Gale (South)

029 2062 8705

The Synod Secretary

Rev. Janet Park

01492 596006

The Assistant Synod Secretary

Mrs Ffion Rowlinson

07554 958723

The Synod Treasurer

Mr Chris Randall

 07757 035065

Synod Property Officer

Mr. Martin Lougher

 01633 892076

Learning Network Coordinator

Mrs Delyth Davies

07799 902576

Lay Stationing Representative

Dr. Alun Hughes

029 2076 6528

Schemes and Grants Secretary

Ms Gill Peace

029 20612425

bottom of page